Calendar & Upcoming Events

We want to wish everyone a Blessed Yule!  We hope to see you all at some point during the holiday season!!  Due to the mid-week holidays and family obligations, our holiday hours are as follows:


We will remain closed on Mondays, Tuesdays & Fridays

Wednesday, December 17 - 11 to 6
Thursday, December 18 - 11 to 6
Saturday, December 20 - 11 to 6
Sunday, December 21 - 11 to 3:30

Wednesday, December 24 - 11 to 2
Thursday, December 25 - closed
Friday, December 26 - closed
Saturday, December 27 - 11 to 6
Sunday, December 28 - 11 to 5

Wednesday, December 31 - 11 to 2
Thursday, January 1 - closed
Friday, January 2 - closed
Saturday, January 3 - 11 to 6
Sunday, January 4 - 11 to 5


We will resume classes in January after the holidays.  




Our authors travel from out of state to present their classes and workshops and we commit to a certain number of attendees.  Effigy is limited in seating space and we have had a huge response to our classes.  Unfortunately, we have had last minute cancellations for unpaid classes which leave unfilled space for people we have turned away.  Therefore, we are now requiring payment for classes upon sign-up and there are no refunds for classes, workshops or events. 
 
Effigy reserves the right to refuse admittance to ANY person or persons at the store or at any of it's workshops or events at it's own discretion.   Effigy also reserves the right to make changes to events and appearances at its own discretion. 
 
 

-----------------------------------------------